Skip to content

1,046,203 books read so far

Do You Speak Chocolate?: Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson

Cas Lester

Do You Speak Chocolate?: Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson

Subjects

  • Teulu a ffrindiau. Chwerthin a dagrau a hapus byth wedyn

Average rating

5 out 5

49 reviews

But i just knew.' Jaz has found the best way to make friends with new girl Nadima, who doesn't speak any English - by offering her a chocolate bar. Nadima grins and offers back some Turkish Delight, the ice is broken, and a special friendship begins ...

Reviews

I liked the book very much. My favourite character was Jaz she tried to make friends with Nadima who can't speak english.It interested me because there is no such language chocolate. I would recommend this book to someone.

Anonymous 08.01.2024

I really liked this book.I liked the character Nadima best. I would recommend this book.

Anonymous 03.12.2023

I would recommend this fiction book as it is about true friendship and how even if you upset someone you can always be forgiven and become friends again.

Anonymous 03.08.2023

I really liked what happened as there were a few arguments but they always worked it out after.

Anonymous 21.07.2023

This book was amazing! It was heart-warming and really touching! I loved the friendship between Nadima and Jaz and how they always tried to be there for each other. This story was really good and I would recommend!

Anonymous 17.01.2023

It is very heart-warming. I like the big brothers. I would highly recommend this to others.

Anonymous 10.09.2022

It was about friendship and those are my favorite type

Anonymous 16.08.2022

I liked this book because of the strong friendship between Nadima and Jaz. They were friends from the moment Jaz saw Nadima and since then showed a strong friendship till the end although some things made it hard for Nadima to trust Jaz. My favourite character was Jaz because she was a person who was dyslexic but knew it wouldn’t stop her from doing the things she wanted to do like communicating to a girl who doesn’t speak much English and being a successful businesswoman . I would recommend this to my friends. This might be my favourite book so far.

Anonymous 12.08.2022

It was an amazing book about friendship, laughter, and lots of chocolate! Love the 'Chocolate Turkish Delight' recipe, by the way.

Anonymous 07.08.2022

I liked the book as it explained how people who have evacuated their country would feel. My favourite character is Nadima as she has an interesting story. I would recommend this book to people age 7-13

Anonymous 22.07.2022

I thought it will teach me how to speak chocolate, but it didn't. I like Jaz. I'm not sure if I recommend it to someone else.

Anonymous 22.07.2022

I thought it will teach me how to speak chocolate, but it didn't. I like Jaz. I'm not sure if I recommend it to someone else.

Anonymous 16.07.2022

avatars/aesop-1.png

I really loved it. I like Nadima because she is quite cheeky and kind even though she does not understand much. I also like Lily because she seems really sweet and caring towards everyone, even people that she might not understand or like. I would recommend it to 5+.

Captain Nectarine Bumblebee 21.06.2022

I liked this book

Anonymous 01.09.2021

Giving each other chocolate and turkish delight helps them become friends!

Anonymous 01.09.2021

I really like how this book was a diary but some parts of this book were upsetting. There was a refugee who got upset a lot and she made me upset. I liked the bit when they won the maths challenge. It’s a good book but makes you really think.

Anonymous 31.08.2021

I think this is my favourite book because it's about Jaz who meets the new girl Nadima at school. At first, Nad doesn't know how to speak English but soon, she even starts correcting Jaz! I really recommend this awesome book for 9-13+.

Anonymous 20.08.2021

Interesting on every page. My favourite character was Nadima. I recommend the book.

Anonymous 19.08.2021

Lovely

Anonymous 08.08.2021

A bit to cliff hanger and tense for me

Anonymous 05.08.2021

Gwybodaeth i oedolion

Parth Ysgol

Ewch i’n Parth Ysgol i gael adnoddau am ddim a syniadau Sialens ar gyfer eich dosbarth

Darllenwch fwy

Parth Cartref

Ewch i’n Parth Cartref, sy’n llawn gwybodaeth ddefnyddiol i rieni, nain a thaid/mam-gu a thad-cu, a gofalwyr.

Darllenwch fwy

Parth Llyfrgell

Ewch i’n Parth Llyfrgell i ddod o hyd i lyfrgelloedd yn eich ymyl chi sy’n rhedeg y Sialens.

Darllenwch fwy